Prestbury Parish Council delegate some business to Committees which enables members to consider more complex issues in further detail at Committee level. Each Committee has a Chair who has been nominated and voted for by the members of each Committee. Decisions are founded on majority vote from all Committee members present at the meeting at which the decision is made.

Further detail regarding the role of each committee can be found within their terms of reference. A full list of meetings can be found here

Agendas for each meeting are issued a minimum of three clear working days before the meeting is due to take place.

Unless noted otherwise in the agenda, all Council meetings and all Committee meetings will be held at Prestbury Village Hall. A car park is available which can be accessed to the rear..

Finance and General Purposes Committee


Cllr Peter Holes (Responsible Financial Officer)

Cllr Keith Podmore

Cllr Marilyn Leather

Cllr Jon Hallowell

Terms of reference.

Planning Committee


Cllr Marilyn Leather

Cllr Thelma Jackson

Cllr Arthur Dicken

Cllr Daniel Franks

Terms of reference.

© 2020 Prestbury Parish Council

  • Facebook - Black Circle